This winter AEF awarded two Continuing Scholar Awards to Arlington educators:

Sonya Connelly, a math coach at Thompson Elementary School, will attend a week-long workshop at the Mount Holyoke College Mathematics Leadership Summer Institute for Coaches where she will focus on the essential pedagogical issues of math coaching.

Hannah Borden, clinical social worker at Pierce Elementary School, will attend the Embodied Leadership Facilitator Program at JourneyDance in Mexico where she will work to develop specific leadership skills in the areas of emotional and social health.

The next application deadline for Continuing Scholar Awards is Friday, April 26, 2019.